The meaning of Eightfold Path Ekamukhalinga Emerald Buddha Erawan Enlightenment


Eightfold Path
The Eightfold Path is the last of the Four Noble Truths of the Buddha's teaching. It outlines the eight steps one should follow in order to eliminate suffering and thus attain enlightenment or nirvana. The eight steps are: right understanding, right thought, right speech, right action, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness, and right concentration.


Representation of a linga with a single face.


Emerald Buddha
Dark-green jasper Buddha image housed in the Emerald Buddha Temple in Bangkok regarded as the guardian spirit of palladium of the kingdom of Thailand.

The Thai name given to the three-headed elephant Airavata, produced during the churning of the ocean of milk. He is the symbol of the clouds and vehicle of the Hindu god Indra.

True understanding or perfect knowledge.

Azibaza Home Page

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter to receive updates on new arrivals and special offers

You can also follow us on our social media

Read the last news
about Asian antiques and Buddha images in our blog

  • Bronze Buddha statue in Sapa recognised as Asia’s highest statue
  • Part of ancient Vishnu statue head found
  • How ancient Gandhara art gave a body to the Buddha
  • Afghans recall Taliban’s destruction of famed Buddha statues